3 Signs You Should Invest in Choosing the Right Paint Color

So I hate the Sutton Place gray paint.  I mean I really HATE it.   It looks nothing like I thought it would.  At that point, I really didn’t know what to do.  I went back to the drawing board (pinterest) and looked at more colors.  I also went to Sherman Williams, Benjamin Moore, Ace Hardware and PPG.    I looked at Pottery Barn and Restoration Hardware and Farrow and Ball color palettes.  My head was spinning and I was seeing gray spots in front of my eyes by the end of this process.  I found an article on a great design website Houzz.com  titled Pick-A-Paint Color: How to Quit Procrastinating on Color Choice.

It was very helpful in explaining the different tones in color and how there are warm and cool undertones to different colors.  After I read it I kind of felt like I failed Color 101 back in Kindergarten!

I decided that it was time to call in the big guns and seek professional help.  I remembered my friend Dawn talking about an interior designer she had hired to come over for a few hours and help her stage and decorate her apartment.  So I decided to call her and see what she had to say.

3 Signs You Should Invest in Choosing the Right Paint Color:     

1.  You have been to every hardware store and you have nowhere else to go.

2.  You can’t see the color gray without feeling nauseous.

3.   After hours of browsing you now hate pinterest.

One thought on “3 Signs You Should Invest in Choosing the Right Paint Color

Leave a Reply

