Kitchen cabinet sneak peek!

Hi guys! I know it’s been a while since I posted but I have had a lot going on, and not just DIY related.  It’s been a whirlwind 6 weeks after giving my notice at my job.  Today is my last day and I start a new job in a week.   I’m very excited about taking on a new challenge.

I thought I would share with you a sneak peek of the painted cabinets. I am really loving them, however because they are so old when Bob the Builder hung them back up some of them aren’t closing firmly. In particular one of the lower cabinets under the sink and the pantry door.  This is a problem because Abby opened that cabinet and spilled the entire brand new bag of dog food all over the floor! At first I thought this was because I hadn’t closed it properly, but when it happened again I moved the dog food. 😀 Then one day I came home and all the Tupperware in the pantry on the second shelf had been pulled out.  She was trying to reach the third shelf where her dog treats are kept. Now that she is 14 fortunately she can’t jump that high any more.

cabinets-2

first peek at the cabinets!

cabinets

Once the cabinets were completed, as you can see,the gray made the mustard yellow walls look hideous.  They also look blue gray in one picture and a completely different shade of gray in the next.  You can also see where I started to patch the walls and also how yellow the gray makes the counters look.  Clearly, the next project will be painting the walls. Stay tuned!

 

 

One thought on “Kitchen cabinet sneak peek!

Leave a Reply

